Juniper Workshop - Saturday March 9th (18 Feb 2019)

Join our exclusive Juniper workshop feature Leong Kwong.

Saturday 9th March, 2019 10am at the Bonsai South Nursery (114-116 The Boulevarde, Caringbah NSW 2229)
Call to reserve your space – call (02) 9531 4589

Hurry as space is limited! To reserve your spot call (02) 9531 4589 .

www.bonsaisouth.com.au/bonsai-workshop-juniper/

× Discussion forum for Styles & Styling.

Tutorial: Creating virtual bonsai by Rod Lovett

8 years 9 months ago - 8 years 9 months ago #16057 by Rod Lovett
G`day all , firstly can I apologise to anyone who was reading this post while I was mucking around with it yesterday. I am very new to the computer world , though I am getting there. Anyway the reason for this post is I get a lot of people ask me how to do virts and can I do them a virt. Even though I am always happy to do virts for people ,I do think it would be great if they could do their own , this would allow them to add their own touch to the composition or they could adjust one that me or others have done for them.
I don`t want to go into a long winded written explanation on how I do, them instead I have done a series of pic in stages trying to explain it. I have used a pic of our Hawaiian friend Tims boug, thanks mate . The program I use is paint . net that is a free download , and I basically use two tools in it the clone tool and the paint brush. A good thing to remember it that you can enlarge the pic which makes it heaps easier if you are doing fine work.

Oh by the way I`m sure that there are plenty of ways to do this
and thats great , but this is what works for this old bloke and I seem to get good feed back on the end result. If someone is out there that can teach me how to add a pot to my trees in this program I would love to have a lesson. Please please ask if you dont understand I am very happy to help if I can, or maybe someone else will that way we all learn after all we are one big team.
Cheers Rod...