Juniper Workshop - Saturday March 9th (18 Feb 2019)

Join our exclusive Juniper workshop feature Leong Kwong.

Saturday 9th March, 2019 10am at the Bonsai South Nursery (114-116 The Boulevarde, Caringbah NSW 2229)
Call to reserve your space – call (02) 9531 4589

Hurry as space is limited! To reserve your spot call (02) 9531 4589 .

www.bonsaisouth.com.au/bonsai-workshop-juniper/

Can anyone help

2 years 3 months ago #55212 by Grahame
Hi guys
My names watto im new to the forum i was wondering if anyone can tell me whats wrong or what have i done to this trident maple
I have never seen this on leaves before
Or maybe ive had a sheltered life
Thank you

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

2 years 3 months ago #55223 by Bob R
H Watto, welcome.
Your problem looks similar to a TM that I have though mine shows up on young leaves so they don't get to grow at all. I'm new to maples but have a few that are healthy and one sick one that I,m now spraying with anti fungal [fungarid or similar]. Mine was lime sulphured over winter without help clearly so this week I changed the soil and washed roots thoroughly as an emergency attempt to save it. Hopefully more experienced growers can ID your tree issues better and its not the same as mine.
Any extra info will help others diagnose the problem
eg;when you last repotted/ what soil mix/ where you are, etc. Always better to offer too much information rather than too little.
With luck it will be something other than fungal.
Goodluck

2 years 3 months ago #55226 by Grahame
Hi bob
Thanks for your advise
The TM had a full goin over amonth ago ,fresh soil (which i bought at a bonsai nursery close to me) roots trimmed while it was out and laid over
And I live North west of sydney
The leaves are the first burst of the season

2 years 3 months ago #55230 by JC
Hi Graham