Juniper Workshop - Saturday March 9th (18 Feb 2019)

Join our exclusive Juniper workshop feature Leong Kwong.

Saturday 9th March, 2019 10am at the Bonsai South Nursery (114-116 The Boulevarde, Caringbah NSW 2229)
Call to reserve your space – call (02) 9531 4589

Hurry as space is limited! To reserve your spot call (02) 9531 4589 .

www.bonsaisouth.com.au/bonsai-workshop-juniper/

Eucalyptus Seedling

2 years 6 months ago - 2 years 6 months ago #53209 by Jordan
I decided to grow some Eucalyptus Camaldulensis from seed. This one was sown at the start of spring and has just taken off on me. Im very new to Bonsai but not new to horticulture or plants and was just after information on native bonsai and how i should go about potting, pruning and general care.

This message has attachments images.
Please log in or register to see it.

The following user(s) said Thank You: Mark

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

2 years 6 months ago - 2 years 6 months ago #53238 by wattynine
Morning Jordan, welcome to the site and the world of bonsai.
Stoked that you have chosen a Aus Native to begin with.
just thought I would post an answer here for you.
Sorry it's not an easy one, mate, research, reading, and then some reading with some research.
There is no definitive answer to answer the questions you have asked here.
Maybe break it down a little when you have some ideas on where you want it to go.
Depending on where you are and what you want to do with your tree in the short term/ long term.
Try " Eucalyptus" in the search engine and you will get this
www.bonsaisouth.com.au/forum/index.php/s...te=all&childforums=1
Troll around the site a bit more, (and others) and and the answers are there.
My advise, for what it is worth, you mention potting and pruning but the big one is growing;

big growing area ( pot, bucket, box or ground)
Movement. (Wire)
Patience.

Good luck
Watty
The following user(s) said Thank You: Jordan

2 years 6 months ago #53242 by Jordan